Chvrches

Chvrches is one of my favorite bands.  Bits of “The Mother We Share” have been my ringtone for quite a while and it always makes me happy.  They are smart, young, energetic, and love to play to a big audience.  Lauren Mayberry has an infectious voice and a great stage presence.  (My picture above.)

I started really enjoying their music before I saw them live and was at first taken aback by their setup.  It’s all electronic.  It didn’t take long for me to be a full-on convert.  I see now that electronic instruments can make sounds you just can’t get any other way and it takes nothing away from the feelings.

On the video version of Recover I’ve included in the YouTube playlist there is a moment when Lauren sings, “you know you don’t need me”  when the lights fade and you can pick up on the strong emotions of heartbreak in the lyrics.  I don’t know – I just can’t get enough of this band.  I hope you love them too.

On this playlist:

The Mother We Share – Their go-to encore

Bury It – Just a great song – check out the version where they pair up with Hayley Williams if you get a chance

Recover – The live video I mentioned above

Never Ending Circles – Dance it out

Dead Air – A great feeling tune they wrote for the Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1 soundtrack

YouTube playlist: Chvrches

Spotify playlist: Chvrches

 

5 Replies to “Chvrches”

Leave a Reply

